Health Kick Chick

Join me on my laymen's journey towards better health. Eat. Move. Rest.

So many unused calories

Grr!  I usually am better about planning ahead and portioning out my calorie allotment so that I just have enough of a deficit to see a loss when I weigh in.

This week however, I’ve had an unusually low appetite and everything I eat seems to grow in my stomach until it’s uncomfortable to eat.  Between that and copious amounts of snow shoveling, I’ve got a ridiculous amount of unaccounted for calories leftover.

I’m tempted to eat junk food to just get rid of them but I don’t think that’s the best idea for my body and I don’t want to force myself to eat crap just because I can.  If I’m going to eat crap, dammit it’ll be because I’m having a wicked craving.

So as a result, I’m selling my excess calories off to the highest bidder.  Name your price!

1 Comment»

  Alexandra wrote @

Ohh, I wish I could take them off your hands! Hahaha But really, good for you, for listening to your body. Even if it affects your weigh-in (and I hope it doesn’t!), that’s pretty much what this whole thing is all about…eat to live, don’t live to eat. And if you’re going to live to eat every once in a while, it better be worth it! 😛


Leave a Reply

