Health Kick Chick

Join me on my laymen's journey towards better health. Eat. Move. Rest.

Pilot post

Yes, this is yet another blog posting about the ridiculous snow that’s coming down over the Northeast.

It’s so fluffy and white that all I want to do is play in it.  But I know that if I do, it’ll make it that much harder to shovel.  I’ve just fueled up with some nummy Grape Nuts cereal and a half a banana so I know snow shoveling will not wear me out today.  I’m strapping on my Polar RS100 and heading out to clean up some of the fluffy stuff and will probably burn about 1000 calories today + the yoga that I need to do to unwind from this hectic week.

Here’s a picture of what the snowstorm looks like from outer space

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

